What’s up?

Hey ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m feeling a lot better than before which is wonderful! My throat doesn’t hurt as much and I don’t feel dizzy at all. Woohoo!~

All of my friends are in Penang right now and they seem to have a lot of fun! Everyone’s happy! Yay<3

Nothing much happened today, it was just one of my lazy days at home and sometimes i'll have pamper evenings too but today i went to piano+violin tuition and after that i went to Koreana for dinner. I ate โ€ข์‚ผ๊ฒน์‚ด which was really good! My stomach is so bloated right now because I ate too much. But i guess you could say that it was worth it! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I feel great whenever I stuff myself with delicious food because my mother has always been telling me to eat more as i was too skinny. I liked my body and I didn't want to be fat so I never listened to my mother. BUT soon I realized that I stopped growing since last year. I FREAKED OUT and I didn't know what to do. One of my dearest friends of the same age as me said that she never stopped growing so I thought that there was something a little wrong with me. I asked her what she ate/drank that made her keep growing. She said that she drank milk everyday so I became obsessed with milk and I would drink so much that my mum would have to go to the store every day to buy 2 or 3 bottles of milk just for me. This went on for a few months until I read something on the web that taking too much diary isn't good for you. So i stopped drinking milk. Another reason why I stopped was because milk didn't seem to make me grow taller.

Now thinking back, I felt foolish that I stopped drinking milk because when i 'STOPPED' i meant: NO MILK AT ALL IN MY ENTIRE DIET! It was stupid. Now i decided that I'm going to drink a little milk haha ๐Ÿ™‚

I have not measured my height for quite a long time so I'm probably going to soon. *whisper* "i hope i grew at least a teeeeeeny lil bit."

I'm exhausted now after eating so much and all that. Tuition took a lot of energy from me even though i went to the bakery and ate bread before. I should get out of these outdoor clothes and shower and change into my comfy pjs! Talk to you soon. Bye! x

btw! I bought chicken pie and cake for tomorrow’s breakfast… YUM!! I can’t wait :O

โ€ข์‚ผ๊ฒน์‚ด: Pronounced as ‘sam gyeop sal’ It’s a popular Korean dish. Served in thick or thin slices of raw pork belly, the meat is cooked at the table. We dip the meat in ์Œˆ์žฅ(ssamjang) or ๊ธฐ๋ฆ„์žฅ (gireumjang) and put it in ์ƒ์ถ” (sang chu) – lettuce. DELICIOUS! If you have not tried it before, go to any nearby/popular Korean restaurants and order a serving or more RIGHT NOW. It depends on the restaurant but usually it will taste amazing!

Disclaimer: Photo not mine!

Leave a Reply

