NEW YEARS RESOLUTIONS 2015 – im coming for ya

Soo i made 5 resolutions for 2014 and (what a surprise) it didnt really happen at all! The last one did work though!! Thats a real surprise… Considering how hard the last one is. You can scroll down to find my 2014 resolutions if you guys wanna know!

2015 RESOLUTIONS:
1. Be more confident

2. Be kind.

3. Swear less.

4. Your attitude is life.

1a-> too many times i have been so scared to things…just because im not comfortable. Of course its easier to do things that you’re comfortable with and that you enjoy, but what about the billion things that you’re not comfortable doing? You’re gonna miss out so much in the world if you keep doing things that are in your tiny comfort zone. Get out there and hustle baby!
B-> i met this girl at RYLA, she wasnt in my group so i barely knew her name and stuff but all i knew was that she looked very tomboyish and yeah… Until i saw her talk in front of the audience. She had confidence oozing out of her and when she spoke it was like she was talking to every single person in the audience as if she was your friend. And this amazed me because she does not look like that at all! It was such a surprise. Because of such qualities that really shone through her and definitely shocked me, i confronted her after the camp and i asked her, ‘where on earth do you get such confidence????’ And what she did was (another super cool confident move) she didnt act modest or anything, she just got riht on the topic and talked and talked about her journey as if we were super close friends. She told me how she used to stutter and all that when she had to talk in front of people. She was such a shy girl until TOASTMASTERS. It had changed her life and made her so amazing like she is now. This really inspired me so much. I wanna be like her!!! I wanna be able to speak to a million people with confidence and ease. Thinking about it….maybe i should join toastmasters! Teehee 🙂

2 -> i have to tell you i am not the nicest person hahahah im really negative for a normal person and i bitch non stop. I can rant and rant all day about tiny little things if i get into that snappy mood. And this is obviously ‘comfortable’ for me to do and sometimes fun (ahh im ashamed) but its unhealthy. Its so unhealthy that i influence people with my negativity and trigger other people’s minds to think such mean thoughts and add to the rant. Its so important to be kind because it spreads positivity and happiness to so many people. It gives good vibes to people and everything’s nice. They say that kindness is free…but to me its not free. Its one of the hardest things to do and it sort of pains me to keep being kind and not think about bad thoughts. It requires hard work and ‘sacrifice’ (omg im just getting weirder with my nonsensical blabber but yeah just pull thru with me!) which is why there are more reasons to make this a resolution for 2015. A new beginning. A fresh start. I cant change the past but i can always choose and make my future by altering me to become a better person. Someone that i love and someone that i am comfortable with. Someone who spreads goodness instead of evil. I will be that!

3-> I guess around late nov to early december i have started swearing a lot! The number of times i swear have been increasing RAPIDLY! And this bad habit has GOT to stop. I cant let it continue for 2015 and suck my life anymore. This is definitely one of the hardest but i need to do this. Whats really bad about this habit is that i influenced my sister so shes swearing nonstop too. GAHHH WHY?!! I feel terrible for bringing her into this mess. Im gonna stop it!!

4 lastly is like a reminder for me. Attitude is the most important. Its more important than success, relationships, wealth, etc. Success is nice but attitude is the one that defines you. Not your social status or what other people think of you. Attitude is how you treat people. This is really important because this is what leads you to the real success. Happiness. Kindness. Care. The best thing about attitude is that u have the incredible ability to change it the way you want! Take advantage of that and make sure no one influences and dominates you to make an attitude a certain way. This is your thing. Even if you do everything wrong. This has got to be right.

Phew ok done with the long paras. Enjoy reading and i wanna know your new years resolutions!!!

Leave a Reply

