Overnight Oats

Wow, i never thought that I would like overnight oats because the first time i tried it, i almost threw it away- it was cold, dry, and had a weird texture. It was nothing like the normal cooked oats i always made! But i kept seeing overnight oats on Youtube (where I get all my inspos) and I thought, okay if i reaally get this done well to my liking, i could really use it to my benefit since I’ll barely have any dishes (and PLUS i love oats so…)

I tried it. It worked. I love it. so here goes!! I realize that the amount of water/milk was why I hated it previously. I put a lot more than I would for normal oatmeal. p.s. I like to eat it in a tiny glass jar in the morn when running late so do adjust the portion to your liking!!

Ingredients

  • 3 heaping tablespoons of organic rolled oats
  • organic almond/slightly sweet creamy rice milk fully covering the oats + an extra inch level higher
  • 1 tablespoon of chia seeds
  • 1/2 or 1 tablespoon of cinnamon depending on how much you like cinnamon

Mix furiously to get them all incorporated and then after putting the lid on, shake! Put it in the fridge overnight and in the morning, mix it again. A splash of almond milk and with berries/ freshly sliced bananas with any nut (cashews, walnuts, salted macadamia nuts) means YUM in your tum. Peanut or almond butter is optional.

Thank me later.

 

Leave a Reply

