The States Planning 1

So I don’t know if you know this already but I’ll be transferring to Uni of Michigan – Ann Arbor this August for fall semester. I want to sorta get my healthy diet and exercise going good so that when finals week kicks in and all or just generally during hectic weeks, I wont stray thaat far. I know I’ll need to have

  • blender
  • oven, baking tray, baking dish
  • microwave

And I will most probably get frozen berries, acai packets, spinach and/or kale, bananas, etc. for my morning smoothies or nice cream for when I feel like it. Thus, staples should include dessicated coconut, cacao powder and oats. One thing I want to note is getting almonds and a cheesecloth to make my almond milk personally + also toast my granolas in batches and for that I would need slivered almonds, oats, sunflower seeds, raisins, (maybe rice puffs). It’d be so nice if I could make my own granola and almond milk in batches all the time. I would need litre glass bottles and filter funnels as well. A measuring cup.

I would definitely be making oatmeal too so rolled oats is a staple. scrambled eggs with spinach or pancakes with my smoothie would be other alternatives too so I guess breakfast is set with that! for lunch I would most likely eat on campus? I would love packed lunch though.. hmm I should think of that. For packed lunch, tortilla wraps with romaine lettuce, spinach, chicken breast, + any other colorful veges (red or yellow capsicums, purple cabbages, carrots, cucumber, etc) with salads and crumbled nuts for healthy fats would be nice. Other alternatives?

For dinner, buddha bowls would be cute with brown rice, greens, capsicums + other colorful vegs, peanut sauce, peanuts, broccoli and cauliflower. sweet potato fries from the oven on the side or with mix salads with sauce. I really do like more variations for dinner though.

To bring from home

  • spoon, chopsticks, fork, teaspoon
  • small plate for pancakes, fruits, salads
  • my wooden bowls yas
  • a few plastic containers from KL
  • stationery (pencils, pen, highlighters, rulers, post it notes, erasers)
  • cheesecloth – Buy

 

To buy there

  • wooden spoon
  • measuring cup
  • x3 liter glass bottles
  • set of cute plastic cups
  • mason jar
  • silicon spatula
  • non-stick frying pan
  • saucepan
Leave a Reply

